AUDIO - Bhagavad Gita Chapter 1 - Visada Yoga - Vrindavan

₹3 213.21
In stock
Product Details

Language: English

Duration: +-21 hours

Place: Vrindavan (India)

Year:November 2010


Satyanarayana Dasa

The eighteen chapters of the Gītā can be grouped into three sets of six chapters each. The first set focuses predominantly on karma-yoga, the second set on bhakti-yoga, and the third on jñāna-yoga. But to some extent all three topics can be found throughout all the chapters. The first chapter is introductory and doesn’t outline any specific yoga. It is titled “The Path through Despondency” (Viṣāda-yoga) because it describes Arjuna’s dejected mental-emotional state after he surveys the armies on the Battlefield of Kurukṣetra. It can be considered as a yoga, or transformational means, only in the sense that dejection itself, when it leads to self-inquiry, becomes the basis of authentic practice. In the state of dejection, one’s ordinary absorption in materialistic pursuits is slackened, and thus deliberation on God becomes a distinct possibility.

Save this product for later
  • Satyanarayana Dasa

    Satyanarayana Dasa
  • Daily Bhakti Byte

    మనం దేనికోసం ప్రార్థించాలో కనీసం తెలుసుకోవాలి. ఇది మా ఏకైక ప్రార్థన అని మనం స్పష్టంగా చెప్పాలి – ‘కృష్ణ, నిన్ను ఎప్పటికీ మరచిపోనివ్వకు. నా మనస్సు ఎప్పుడూ మీపైనే స్థిరముగా ఉండనివ్వు. ’మనం నిద్రపోతున్నా, మేల్కొని ఉన్నా, తింటున్నా, మన మనస్సు ఎప్పుడూ కృష్ణుడిపైనే ఉండాలి, అది మన మానసిక స్థితి కావాలి.

    — Babaji Satyanarayana Dasa
  • Videos with Bababji

  • Payment

  • Subscribe

  • Article Archive

  • Chronological Archive

© 2017 JIVA.ORG. All rights reserved.