AUDIO - Bhagavad Gita Chapter 9-Introduction- Alet les Bains France

₹1 277.05
In stock
Product Details

Language: English with French Translation

Duration: +-8.5 hours

Place: Virgnin (France) - Pierre Chatel

Year: April and May 2014


Satyanarayana Dasa

Bhagavad Gītā has eighteen chapters, and each is designated as a type of yoga. The word yoga has many different meanings. In the Gītā it is used principally in the sense of the means undertaken to accomplish or to be united with one’s goal. Therefore, the word yoga can also be translated as “path,” as has been done here especially in the chapter titles. There are primarily three different types of yoga, namely, karma-yoga, jñāna-yoga, and bhakti-yoga. When we employ karma, or selfless action, for uniting with or reaching our goal, it is called karma-yoga. Similarly, when we cultivate jñāna, or the intuitive insight of our conscious identity with the Absolute, it is called jñāna-yoga. When bhakti, or devotion, is adopted as the means of attaining unity in love, it is called bhakti-yoga. In the case of the latter, bhakti is not only the means but also the goal.

Save this product for later
  • Satyanarayana Dasa

    Satyanarayana Dasa
  • Daily Bhakti Byte

    కృష్ణుడు గురుత్వాకర్షణ కేంద్రం. గురుత్వాకర్షణ శక్తికి కారణమేమిటో తెలుసుకోటానికి శాస్త్రవేత్తలు పరిశోధన చేస్తున్నారు. కృష్ణుడే గురుత్వాకర్షణ శక్తి, ఎందుకంటే అతనే పరిపూర్ణ ప్రేమ స్వరూపుడు. అతను అందరినీ ఆకర్షిస్తాడు. ఇదే కృష్ణ అనే పదానికున్న అర్ధాలలో ఒకటి.

    — Babaji Satyanarayana Dasa
  • Videos with Bababji

  • Payment

  • Subscribe

  • Article Archive

  • Chronological Archive

© 2017 JIVA.ORG. All rights reserved.